Skip to content

They Won’t Leave Me Alone

February 18, 2009

I have had it with my government. I have had it with bureaucrats, politicians, lobbyists, and TV anchors. I have had it with government schools, health care, banks, and loans. I am inching ever closer to making a sign and going outside, writing to my congressman daily, writing to newspapers, and getting more people educated. I have tried sitting on my hands hoping others will speak on my behalf. I have realized it takes all of us to make a difference. I want to be nice, and go along with the show, but they won’t let me. My government won’t leave me alone. I have come to another fork in the road, sit and be quiet, or go out and be heard.

Bailout after bailout, stimulus after stimulus, I cannot take it any longer. It is sad when I talk to family they say there are to many crooks to change things, to many bad people. I think to myself, and this is the United States of America, a country where its own citizens don’t feel like they have a chance to change their governments, to have a say in what goes on, pathetic. Thomas Jefferson would be writing pamphlets such as  Common Sense, and out distributing it to newspapers, and towns if he were here today. He would be standing up for the people, for liberty,..for America. Speaking out, knocking sense into people, reminding them of their rights!

I am sorry but I will no longer sit back and hope things will get better. It is time. To speak out. To protest. To educate. To write.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Westley Davidson permalink
    March 10, 2009 9:55 AM

    Great videos!
    The first video I believe greatly demonstrates the majority of how americans feel, but do nothing about it. We just sit here watch and listen to what is going on around us. Ignoring is not a solution; it’s part of the problem.
    The second video shows how much public opinion influences peoples’ lives. People let television influence their opinions to much. Instead of making their own opinions or thoughts they go with the popular trend.

  2. Jon Lauro permalink*
    March 10, 2009 10:48 AM

    lol Wes, I laughed when I saw you posted, but good points regardless.

    😛

Leave a Reply

