Skip to content

Campaign For Liberty Meeting, Berks Liberty Group

January 29, 2009

Tonight I attended the “Berks Liberty Group” meeting in Reading (Thanks to Dan!). I have to say, I was impressed. These people are not just in it for social gatherings, they have real plans, and are willing to put the time in to enact they changes they want. I look forward to further meetings and events we may have, and I am excited to. Everyone was really nice, and even an awkward College kid felt right at home. I suppose the common ideologies helped, I mean it is not everyday I find myself surrounded by free-market, pro-liberty people, it was very refreshing. Thanks to Dan for giving me a ride, that was nice of him and it did not go unappreciated.

I urge all of you to get involved in your local Campaign For Liberty chapters, sign up at the website, and learn!

In Liberty,

Jon Lauro

One Comment leave one →
  1. berksteaparty permalink
    July 26, 2009 11:27 PM

    Hi, we are Berksteaparty.org. Take a look. We could use someone like you. At least your posts seem to indicate that you’re one of us.
    John Stahl

Leave a Reply

