Skip to content

Jon Lauro “A book is on the way”

November 20, 2008

This past week i have come to a conclusion. I have been formulating chapters for a book and i am just about done writing a preface. This book will be my main concern behind school of course. I hope to have it half done by the summer. I am going to take it slow and do my research. Now for a title……

Here is a preview:

“Back in the summer of 2008 it really hit me. I attended a Ron Paul rally in Washington D.C. on a beautiful July 12th. There was not one cloud in the sky, it was hot, with thousands of fellow liberty lovers, a perfect day. We marched down from the Washington monument to the Capitol lawn. I waited over six hours in the sun, to see Ron Paul. It was that day when it hit me. When I knew I had found my life’s passion. A Martin Luther King Jr. quote came to mind “A man who won’t die for something is not fit to live.” I suddenly realized, like the patriots before me, I have something I am willing to die for, something I am willing to stake my reputation, my wealth, and my life on, as Martin Luther King Jr. did, and the million of soldiers have done before me.”

In Liberty

Jon Lauro

2 Comments leave one →
  1. dad permalink
    November 21, 2008 10:31 AM

    Jon – a book? great idea, that is really cool! I’d like to read some of it while u r writing it. send me some snipets during the process. good start (preface):)
    -dad

  2. Jon Lauro permalink*
    November 21, 2008 11:11 AM

    Yea, should be a good experience, frustrating at times but well worth my time.

Leave a Reply

