Skip to content

Well Another Day, Another Speech.

October 14, 2008

Today I got assigned another speech. It is sort of exciting because this one is persuasive. At first I was thinking about talking about how both candidates are the same, or how our foreign policy has to be changed, or even talk about how politics has drifted so far from our core American values.

I decided to have my speech on the Federal Reserve and how it should be abolished. My topic could change but i am pretty set on this. So I am going to get to the library and start getting some books and what not.

I have my Government test tomorrow and my Geography AND Speech test Thursday, so I got a lot of studying and reading to do. I will blog about something of substance hopefully soon. I will be really busy this week.

In Liberty,

Jon Lauro

4 Comments leave one →
  1. dad permalink
    October 14, 2008 4:17 PM

    Wow, you are going to be busy! I’ll just leave comments here, instead of bugging u online:) Whatever you do, don’t get all worked up over this stuff. It’s not worth it. How are the headphones working out?

  2. Jon Lauro permalink*
    October 14, 2008 5:39 PM

    They are good, and the ipod chord works fine as well. Yea i am fine, i just need to make sure i follow my schedule i made to study at the right time, read, and what not. I am going to go to the Libertarian meeting now.

  3. dad permalink
    October 14, 2008 7:32 PM

    what does that mean “you got assigned another speech”? good luck on your tests!
    -dad

  4. Ron permalink
    October 14, 2008 7:40 PM

    The Federal Reserve is Guilty of Helping Create the Global Financial Meltdown

    Many investors and concerned citizens around the world are showing their outrage at what the Federal Reserve has done to the American economy with their easy money policies which caused the credit & real estate bubble and subsequent global financial meltdown.

    Join the thousands who are signing & commenting on the Abolish the Federal Reserve Petition at http://www.petitiononline.com/fed/petition.html

Leave a Reply

