Skip to content

Going Home and Trivium!

September 19, 2008

Today, I will be going home for the weekend. Should be good. No new blogs until Monday! I know, very sad.

On another note, I can not wait for Trivium’s new album Shogun to come out. Every song is so brutal and awesome. The solo’s are just sick, the drums are amazing, and the singing has the perfect balance of soft/heavy/screaming and of course, amazing lyrics. Matt is beast at writing lyrics. They have four songs on their myspace, you should listen: Trivum’s Myspace

My favorite song so far is Down From The Sky. I really like Torn Between Scylla And Charybdis as well. Shogun (title track) is a twelve minute long beast, I can not wait to hear that shit, I heard there are acoustic guitars in there…should be interesting.

In Liberty and Metal? (lol),

Jon lauro

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

