Skip to content

Kutztown University

September 14, 2008

I have been at Kutztown University for the past three weeks enjoying my Freshman year here. I am a Political Science major, with eyes on perhaps a minor of History. My dorm room is really not that bad at all and the food is good as well.

My classes are sort of boring, but that is probably due to them all being introduction classes and only one is in my major (American government). Most of the classes are just copy the powerpoint and read. Not very hard but it is hard to concentrate and read. My music class (Intro to Music Lit.) is actually pretty good, considering how warm the room can get, but we learn some music theory. Music theory keeps me interested since I took bass lessons last summer.

I really like the actual campus as well, everything is really nice and kept up. The people here are all pretty nice as well, really laid back feeling. I think this school is a perfect fit for me, and I can not wait to learn more, and eventually graduate!

As for after college, I have no idea what I want to do, probably enter local politics, or get a decent job with my degree. Either way I want to enter politics on a small scale and work my way up. This is a really great time in my life and I am trying to make the most out of it. Eventually I would love to run for some type of office, starting local would be fine than possibly Congress. That would be a huge goal in my life if I even were to run.

Well, I am going home for the weekend on Friday. I am pretty excited about that. I can’t wait to see everybody again, to play with my dog Nessie, to eat some good pasta, watch football, and relax for a weekend. It should be great.

Now I am off to study a little bit, maybe read, and head to bed.

Kutztown University

In Liberty,

Jon Lauro

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

